History and Governance

Friends School Haverford School Committee

Friends School Haverford is governed by the School Committee. School Committee is responsible for the mission, philosophy, policies and strategic plan, financial health, and appointment of the Head of School. Members of the School Committee are named by Haverford Monthly Meeting; members include parents, alumni, community leaders, and neighbors.

2021-2022 School Committee Members

Dan Bleznak
Brian Briggs
Susan Callahan
Beverly Keith (Clerk)
Bethann Lynch
Dick Lytton (Laison from Haverford Monthly Meeting)
Andrea Myers (Head of School)
Caryn Rivers
Terence Ryan
Madora Soutter
Keith "Swifty" Swift